Blog Post #5: “My Final Music Into Memory Photos”

“Dreaming of You” by Selena Quintanilla-Pérez

  • I was aiming for a pensive, looking out on the city type of theme so, I darkened the image to give off the moodier, deeper feel the song presents. I also heightened the red and orange pigments with color balance, as seen in the sunset. Overall, I sharpened the image to give it a brighter and easy on the eyes look.

IMG_0038.JPG (unedited)

 

IMG_0038_edited.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

(edited)

 

 

“Fantasy” by Mariah Carey

  • I knew I wanted a carefree, vibrant setting for this song with color. At first, I only had a model in front of a white backdrop- which was pretty boring to me. I was stuck, until I saw the pool table. I used the pool balls to make the image pop, and also brightened them individually with the dodge tool. In addition, I used the spot healer brush tool on the model’s neck and face because the lighting is so intense on the skin. Finally, I used color balance to bring out the magentas and greens to make the photo feel more alive and free.

 

 

 

(unedited)IMG_0292.jpg

 

 

(edited)IMG_0292_edited.jpg

Leave a Reply

